Event Calendar
Event Search
Recherche des évènements
Add Eventajoute un evenement
Keywords / Mots-clés
(eg. city, activity type)/
(ex. ville, type d'activité)
Chapter / Chapitre
Year / Année
Month / Mois
Category / Catégorie
click to search for above criteria
15 January/janvier 2017
Event/ActivitéKarate Classes - Sunday Group - For Kids 6+ with Higher Needs - Brampton
Location/EndroitAcademy Of Martial Arts, 41 Main Street North
Brampton
Chapter / ChapitrePeel
Category / CatégorieHealth & Fitness/Recreation
Description:
Children with ASD, ages 6 and up, with higher needs are invited to attend 10-weeks of private karate class in Brampton. This is a beginner program for individuals with ASD with increased difficulties. Participants will work on following group instruction, develop basic movement skills. The goal is for the participant to have the physical skills and fitness ability to participate in physical activities and to have fun! **Parents must participate with their children in this group one on one** Dates: **Optional Info Session** Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 10:00am Sunday, Jan 15, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Jan 22, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Jan 29, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Feb 5, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Feb 12, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Feb 19, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am *long weekend* Sunday, Feb 26, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Mar 5, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Mar 19, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am Sunday, Mar 26, 2017 - 1030am - 1120am **Please note there is no class on Sunday, Mar 12 due to March break** Registration includes: 10x sessions Karate uniform for each student (theirs to keep) (For new students only) This event is open to children with ASD only, ages 6+, no exceptions, and caregivers must remain present. Spaces are limited. Pre-registration is required.


Date:15 January/janvier 2017 - 10:30 AM - 11:20 AM
Contact:Jennifer Dent
Email/Courrieljennifer@autismontario.com
Phone/Téléphone226-748-3372
Internet:Click here / cliquez ici









Disclaimer | Contact Us | Privacy Policy
© 2017 Autism Ontario Autism Society Ontario Charitable #119248789RR0001